General Grand Chapter Distinguished Service Medal (Bronze)

In 1951, the General Grand Chapter of Royal Arch Masons established the Distinguished Service Medal in Bronze to be awarded each year to a Royal Arch Mason in each Grand Chapter affiliated with the General Grand Chapter. This Medal is given in recognition of the recipient’s outstanding and meritorious service to Royal Arch Masonry other than that of holding Masonic Office as a Past Grand High Priest or as a Grand Chapter Officer.


2014 Thomas Lane Cumberland
2013 Terry Gilbert Morgan
2012 Christopher Michael Reid Jackson No. 6
2011 Frederick H. Stephens
2010 Jerry Wayne Reeves Corinth
2009 Gregory Alan Dykes Oxford
2008 Joe Wesley Vawters Picayune
2007 Edward Glynn Holland Ellisville
2006 William Arlis Wheeler Booneville
2005 Gordon Browning Nanney Hattiesburg
2004 Bobby Phillips Gulfport
2003 Wilbur Allen Hartle Columbus
2002 Hollis Doyle Simpson New Albany
2001 Roger W. King Poplarville
2000 George Collins Brock Jackson No. 6