Knight Templar Cross of Honor

The Knight Templar Cross of Honor is the highest honor awarded by the Grand Encampment of Knights Templar. It is awarded “only for exceptional and meritorious service rendered to the Order, far beyond the call of duty, and beyond the service usually expected of an officer or member.” In deciding upon the award, precedents shall be entirely ignored and each case shall be decided upon its own unusual merits. No posthumous award shall be made, and no present or past elected Grand Officer of a Grand Commandery shall be eligible for the award.

2014 David B. Fricke
2013 Jiles K. Grice
2012 William R. Wood
2011 Joe W. Vawters
2010 Jordan Downs
2009 Edward Huckaby
2008 Jerry Wayne Reeves
2007 William Arlis Wheeler
2006 Jerry Lee Lewis
2005 T. Ed Hightower
2004 John H. Peebles, Jr.
2003 Roger Dale Howe
2002 Edward Glynn Holland
2001 Charles Franklin Huckaby
2000 Wilbur Allen Hartle